The ministry


The range of competence of the ministry of interior is fixed by the grand ducal  decree about the constitution of ministries.

Organisation chart

The ministry is departmentalized in the ministerial cabinet and 5 departments:

  • Department of local affairs;
  • Department of local finance;
  • Local government Audit Department;
  • Department of municipal planning and urban development;
  • Department of Civil Security.

The Corps grand-ducal d'incendie et de secours is under the authority of the Ministry of Home Affairs.


Last update